godzone-logo

Chapter 9

Preliminary Schedule

Important schedule dates leading up to and beyond the start of GODZone are outlined below. The schedule is intended only as a guide to proceedings, may be subject to change and more specific information will be provided in the Newsletters that are released periodically in the build up to the event start. Teams are encouraged to book accommodation and flights as early as possible. Rotorua is a tourist hotspot and there will be lots of other visitors around the district during the event period.

Download iCalendar file of all important dates

Date Detail Link
Saturday, 10th August 2019 Host venue, website & general event launch Get More Info
Sunday, 1st September 2019 GZ Pure, GZ Pursuit & GZ Prime entries open (9am NZ time) Get More Info
Thursday, 31st October 2019 Early entry discount concludes Get More Info
Saturday, 30th November 2019 Payment plan second instalment due Get More Info
Friday, 6th December 2019 Newsletter 1 released Get More Info
Friday, 28th February 2020 Payment plan third instalment due Get More Info
Friday, 1st May 2020 Newsletter 2 released Get More Info
Sunday, 31st May 2020 Payment plan fourth and final instalment due Get More Info
Friday, 31st July 2020 Standard entry price concludes Get More Info
Wednesday, 30th September 2020 Entries close (if not already sold out) Get More Info
Tuesday, 20th October 2020 Newsletter 3 released Get More Info
Tuesday, 17th November 2020 International team transport to Rotorua accommodation Get More Info
Thursday, 19th November 2020 Registration, event briefing & gear check Get More Info
Friday, 20th November 2020 GZ Pure Starts GetMore Info
Friday, 20th November 2020 GZ Pursuit Starts Get More Info
Friday, 20th November 2020 GZ Prime Starts Get More Info
Wednesday, 25th November 2020 First GZ Pure team arrives at finish
Wednesday, 25th November 2020 First GZ Pursuit team arrives at finish
Wednesday, 25th November 2020 First GZ Prime team arrives at finish
Saturday, 28th November 2020 GZ Pure, GZ Pursuit & GZ Prime courses close
Saturday, 28th November 2020 Prize giving and closing ceremony Get More Info
Sunday, 29th November 2020 International team return transport to airport Get More Info