godzone-logo

Chapter 8

Schedule

Important schedule dates leading up to and beyond the start of GODZone are outlined below. The schedule is intended only as a guide to proceedings, may be subject to change and more specific information will be provided in the Newsletters that are released periodically in the build up to the event start. Teams are encouraged to book accommodation and flights as early as possible. Akaroa is a tourist hotspot and there will be lots of other visitors around the district during the event period.

Download iCalendar file of all important dates

Date Detail Link
Saturday, 1st June 2018 Host venue, website & event launch Get More Info
Sunday, 1st July 2018 GZ Pure, GZ Pursuit & GZ Prime entries open (9am NZ time) Get More Info
Thursday, 31st August 2018 Early entry discount deadline Get More Info
Friday, 21st September 2018 Newsletter 1 released Get More Info
Friday, 23rd November 2018 Newsletter 2 released Get More Info
Friday, 1st December 2018 Final entry payment deadline – entries close Get More Info
Friday, 8th February 2019 Newsletter 3 released Get More Info
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 International team transport to Akaroa available Get More Info
Saturday, 9th march 2019 Registration, event briefing & gear check
Sunday, 10th March 2019 GZ Pure Starts Get More Info
Sunday, 10th March 2019 GZ Pursuit Starts Get More Info
Sunday, 10th March 2019 GZ Prime Starts Get More Info
Thursday, 14th March 2019 First GZ Pure team arrives at finish
Thursday, 14th March 2019 First GZ Pursuit team arrives at finish
Thursday, 14th March 2019 First GZ Prime team arrives at finish
Sunday, 17th March 2019 GZ Pure, GZ Pursuit & GZ Prime courses close
Monday, 18th March 2019 International team return transport Get More Info